through my journey down the PE 10 path I have discovered a lot not only about myself but about how far I can push myself & what I good at.During this whole semester I think I missed one day. I'm really proud of myself for that because PE is something I look forward too even though it seems like its boring & stuff. PE is a place for me to be myself & have fun, even though I probably complain a lot about having it in the morning.I really try & bring a positive energy & smiles to PE not only because that's who I am but also because it's first thing in the morning & Not a lot of people fancy having it in the morning. I try & make it fun for myself & everyone else! I'm usually ready for whatever fun/weird thing you guys throw my way. I always have PE strip & shoes. except that one fitness day were I didn't bring shoes & we did the Beep Test :O ........ Never doing that again!! I think that this class showed me how I can be more of a leader & to push myself, Some people would classify me as a try-hard but actually I'm quite the opposite & the reason for that is because I'm my own barrier, I have greatly improved from the beginning but I still think that I'm my own barrier but I hardest battle in life is usually fought against yourself, & I do try to the best of my abilities but I still have that voice in the back of my mind whispering to me, & some times I will admit that it gets the better of me but usually it doesn't because I want to treat this like its the last PE I'm going to take & go all out. When we do things like the Triple Threat, the locomotion, the 30 minute run, & stuff like that I really try hard because I'm with all my friends like Janey & Rene & Max & Parm so I'm not the only one dancing or looking funny. There isn't much stopping me from living a healthy life style like I have soccer 4 times a week & I try & eat as healthy as I can, Yes I slip up once in a while but who doesn't right? I think I deserve that 97 we talked about because I pushed myself to run 7 laps at a stead pace on the 30 minute run & it's the first time I've ever done it. I push myself to go above & beyond what I think I can do! I think I'm going to miss this PE the most because not only did I have it with all my friends but I had a fun time doing everything. Have a competition against Martin also really helped me push myself because I always want to beat him & I know he won't just let me win. I think I've done a really good job this semester
Letter grade I deserve- A* (gold star) :D
Thursday, June 6, 2013
Monday, June 3, 2013
Last Friday I had a really good time doing fitness! We did our own version of the Amazing race & we had to find 10 significant things in the neighborhood & the first person to come back with all the 10 pictures you win a prize. So that gave me more motivation to try really hard cause one Ive never won any thing & two I had a lot of competition. When it comes to winning I get very competitive, With the group I had it made me push myself to run the whole thing & to not give up & walk when I'm tired. When we did the Amazing race I think a lot of people had fun doing it & it was a fun experience & I wouldnt mind doing it again. When we have fitness, It was a good way for me to see how far Ive come with my fitness, Knowing I can run up & down a hill more then once & The distance I ran also help.
Wednesday, April 10, 2013
On Tuesday we had a fitness test that worked are core, cardio & we worked with dumbells. I think I did very well on that I tried my best I went all out & it was a real work out. I think that after spring break I actually started to try & realized that I should take this more seriously because even though its not my last year doing PE I should treat it like it is. It is a bit of a challenge for me to juggle soccer 4 times a week & fitness but I look at it as though it will help me out in the long run. Even though fitness isn't my favorite thing in the world I know its a part of what I have to do to stay healthy & its never going to go away. LOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT FITNESS DAY!!! :D
Friday, February 1, 2013
Beep test
I did the Beep test today & I gotta say I let myself down I got to 8 & when I stopped I knew I could have kept going! Mentally I wasn't ready which let ne down even more! Hope I get wrap my head around it next tuesday & push myself even more
New day
Today is the first day that we start PE & its fitness right off the bat! I'm kinda excited but at the same time not really because,One today is the day I prove myself to everyone that I can do something very well & then ill have to live up to that for the rest of the semester!!! We will see how it goes! :)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)